you're installing an Upgrade to Alert:
To install the
Upgrade to Alert Bookmarks, do not remove your current version
since doing so will also remove System files that Alert needs. The
upgrade will overwrite the old Program files only - System files are
To install the Upgrade:
instructions in the email you receive after ordering and download the
self-extracting .EXE file to your Desktop
recommend backing up the bookmarks from your previous version. See these
instructions for how to back up your bookmarks.
Close all programs
- especially Alert Bookmarks if it is running.
instructions on the screen. If you originally installed Alert to a
Folder other than the "\Program Files\Alert Bookmarks"
folder, be sure to locate that folder during the Install so the the
Upgrade replaces your current Alert Bookmarks.
You will be sent a
new Unlock Code via email within 24 hours (usually) that will enable
Alert Bookmarks Professional. Thank you for Upgrading and using Alert!
must be a Registered user of Alert to use this upgrade!